Beauty / Fashion

Beauty 101

Let’s just say I haven’t been spending much time updating the blog in the past few months! Well, I’m going to make a conscious effort to change that. In the past few months since my last post, I’ve finally finished a grueling two semesters at school, and anxiously counting down until my last two are done (332 days, in case anyone is curious). My brother left for Afghanistan, so I miss him tons and hope he is staying safe.

I’m in my last year in Denver, so I’m starting to feel like there are things to do and see before my time is up. This time next year I’m hoping to be in my apartment in Huntington Beach and praying not to be jobless. That’s the one stress on my mind! Hopefully things will go smoothly and I will have worried for nothing.

Anyways, in my break from blogging I’ve still been enjoying new websites or blogs, one of my favorites being The Beauty Department, from Lauren Conrad. This site has beauty tutorials, health and fashion advice, and anything else Lauren thinks her readers will like. I’m a huge fan of Lauren’s style which you can see here in a previous post of mine, Celebrity Style File – Lauren Conrad. I’m a beach girl at heart, so of course I love her and her fashion!

Go check out her website, I’m pretty sure you’ll love it!

One thought on “Beauty 101

Leave a Reply

