Fashion

Hubby Knows Fashion

Last fall, I wrote a blog on titled,  Loung-erie (oh no, I just looked at the date and I wrote it TWO YEARS AGO. Time is passing way too quickly). In the post, I described how my genius hubby helped me define my beloved PINK line at Victoria’s Secret.  He called it loung-erie and I thought it was perfect.

Fast forward to today. I’m researching fashion trends for an assignment for Yahoo!, and what do I come across? THIS:

Interfiliere, a fashion industry body dedicated to lingerie and beachwear correctly peg Spring 2011’s fashion trends as an evolution of several recent fashion trends; key amongst them is the continued reinterpretation of classic styles along all heavily influenced by the ‘lingerie as outerwear’ trend that Fashionising.com has been touting for some time now.

Key look: loungerie

For the latter, they’ve coined a new term: loungerie. With the elements of lingerie, be it girly or overtly sexual, so prominent in street fashion, Interfiliere see Spring 2011’s key street wear trends as a mixture between lingerie, swimwear and streetwear (which they group as loungewear), and lingerie. Hence the portmanteau.

In their own words:

The new Loungerie takes a leaf out of, and gets the best of, lingerie for an alternative, parallel wardrobe; [one that is] light, intimate, and impossible to “classify.”

Hmm. Is hubby a fashion genius or what?

Source: fashionising.com


One thought on “Hubby Knows Fashion

  1. That’s awesome. I love the pink line & I especially love that they offer cute feminine shirts for cheering on major sports.

    Yahoo! That’s awesome that you get to do work for them.

Leave a Reply

