Photography

Spring

I took this picture yesterday with my Instagram app on the iPhone. I don’t even like these processed marshmallow birds, but the colors were so perfect together! Since moving to Denver, spring has become one of my favorite seasons. Don’t get me wrong, California is beautiful in the springtime, but sometimes you just don’t appreciate things until they’re not there. Here, we spend all winter cold and bundled up, the trees all bare and the grass yellow and dry. When spring comes around, grass turns GREEN. It’s a joyous moment, let me tell you. Trees have their fresh buds just getting ready to open and flowers are poking up through the dirt. It’s so organic. << I’m feeling Boulder-ish at the moment.

Stop for just a minute to appreciate the beauty around you. These are things we take for granted!

Leave a Reply

